Movie: Frozen

February 21, 2014 § 2 Comments

Once again, I fell victim to music.

I do think that movies/film/animation rely very much on music and the soundtrack. They’re like the unsung heroes.

This time, it was the song “Let It Go” that caught my attention, and off I went to watch the animated film, “Frozen”.

The song, and this Youtube clip, really captured my heart and ran away with it. The film itself is a good one, but nothing beats this sequence, and even now, 2 weeks after I watched this animation, I still love it.

That one sequence captures the essence of the film itself, I feel, and very much also the essence of human emotions. It starts off with anguish, anger, some guilt, some fear, a lot of pain, heartache and despair. It’s all there.

Then there’s the point when she actually lets go. There’s playfulness, and there’s a little bit of innocence, and so so much beauty. There’s some doubt, and then there’s delight. It truly does feel like liberation, like letting go.

Most importantly, there’s conviction.

“Here I stand, in the light of day.”

I’ll make it through another day.

§ 2 Responses to Movie: Frozen

  • michelle says:

    This is a good reminder for me to really go watch Frozen. I have been meaning to ever since I was told that one of the characters in it bears a strong resemblance to my best friend (in real life). Hah! I agree too, that music makes up for a very crucial component in a movie. But usually for me, it’s the music score that really catches my heart, like the ones in Out of Africa, Somewhere In Time, Forrest Gump & Schindler’s List. 🙂
    And speaking of liberation, it was by chance that one of the photos you were tagged in happened to appear on my FB News Feed sometime back, and so I managed to catch a glimpse of your ‘liberated’ books in all their splendour. Hope you don’t mind. (oh, and yes, I do think you still have room for more!) 😉

    • Michelle says:

      Yes yes, the music score is very important too!

      And of course I don’t mind. If it appears on my FB, it’s there for all to see, so I really can’t mind, now can I? Haha.

      I only got 11 books this time, but I’ve still got so many I haven’t read from last year, and the year before that, so there’s plenty to keep me busy. =)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Movie: Frozen at su[shu].

meta

