New books 2013

March 4, 2013 § 2 Comments

image

Good books come in all shapes and sizes. Some of these authors, I’ve never read before, but I thought this was as good a chance as any to try out new writers. After all, the books were cheap. They only cost RM5 each! How’s that for a bargain?

Lovely stuff, really.

Of course, when I saw Saramago in the maze of books, I simply had to pick it up to go home with me. I’ve read Blindness before, and had also found it in the Big Bad Wolf Sale last December. Had regretted my decision to return it to the pile ever since, so imagine the utter joy of finding not one, but two Saramago books!

The others, I’ve either read about them via good bloggers out there, or I’ve just picked them on a whim, and because they intrigue me so.

I don’t imagine I’ll be reading them any time soon – I’ve simply gotten too many books in the past couple of months or so.

But still, which book do you reckon should be sped up my pile of books to read?

§ 2 Responses to New books 2013

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New books 2013 at su[shu].

meta

