A brief mention: Topless Prophet by Alan Markovitz

February 12, 2010 § 4 Comments

This post is not a review, nor my thoughts about the book, Topless Prophet by Alan Markovitz.

I was initially set to receive this book from Pump Up Your Books Virtual Book Tour. Sad thing is, the book never arrived. So there really is nothing much I can say about the book, since I haven’t read it, except, maybe, point you to a review posted on Review from Here, which is pretty comprehensive.

What I can tell you, is why I had agreed to take part in this tour.

When I received the email asking if I’d like to participate, I was a little excited. It’s my first! But when I looked at the title of the book they asked me to review, I had second thoughts almost immediately. Am I sure I want to read this book? A little bit of extra reading about what the book really talks about, and a little snoop on Amazon to read the first couple of pages, and I thought I’d give this book a chance.

I figured, if a man can be made so successful as a businessman in this ‘field’, I want to know how it’s done. How different is it from other businesses? What kinds of complications arise from having to deal with the girls, and the customers who might get rowdy, or who are shady characters? Why did Alan Markovitz even think of starting out in this line of business? I saw this as a little window to look into a world I would otherwise have never known in a million years.

I can’t say how well it’s written, or if it answers my questions, but it did seem interesting to me. So I’m still waiting for the book to arrive.

§ 4 Responses to A brief mention: Topless Prophet by Alan Markovitz

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A brief mention: Topless Prophet by Alan Markovitz at su[shu].

meta

