What is your reading personality?

August 1, 2009 § 5 Comments

I found this quiz on reading personality at BookBrowse, and thought I’d try it out just for fun. And what was the result? I am apparently an All-Rounder!

Your responses showed you fitting into three different personalities:

Involved Reader: You don’t just love to read books, you love to read about books. For you, half the fun of reading is the thrill of the chase – discovering new books and authors, and discussing your finds with others.
Serial Reader: Once you discover a favorite writer you tend to stick with him/her through thick and thin.
Eclectic Reader: You read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.

It does sound rather like me in a way.

The quiz is HERE, if anyone else wants to try it out.

*

Note: The BookBrowse website seems like a good place to be getting reading recommendations too. I might be visiting it quite frequently soon.

§ 5 Responses to What is your reading personality?

  • Oh says:

    Just found your blog through Dolce Bellezza and have already marked it a “favorite.” Discovering these wonderful “book” blogs makes typical media book reviews obsolete in many ways.
    Wonderful! will be back!

    • su says:

      Thanks for the kind words here. Almost can’t believe that a published journalist actually came here and marked this blog as a favourite! Will be looking forward to having discussions on books and reading, both here and on your own blog.

  • Carl V. says:

    I tested with the same three areas, which I think is a pretty accurate description of my reading habits.

  • Bellezza says:

    I am Eclectic…it’s good to know I’m not in some narrow box! Which, apparently, you aren’t in either. 😉

  • Mel says:

    I took the test and am an Eclectic reader according to the test. I am also a serial reader as once I find an author I like I am not content until I have read all his or her works.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What is your reading personality? at su[shu].

meta

